>Bluebirds?

>Bluebirds? No, I’m not going to Cardiff, well not this week as far as I know. The title will be come apparent when you read on.

I’ve actually managed to get some cycling in this last week. i managed around 190+ miles last week in total, being a Sunday ride of 40 miles, 3 days commuting at 40+ miles and one day halfway commuting (I didn’t cycle home as I went to Nottingham for the weekend by train). I have then managed another 100+ miles this week so far, but only did 22miles on Monday as I travelled down from Nottingham by train.

Saturday was a chance to catch up with that *ahem* nice Mr Tr*lf*rd M*lls when I went up to Barnsley and showed him a copy of the http://www.nufc.com/ website from the 26th anniversary of THAT Brighton cup tie. He took it in great spirit and kept a copy of the printout for his scrap book. At least he can take a joke.

Anyway, back to the title of this thread….I’m not cycling to work tomorrow as I’m off to the South coast to make an appearance at Dover magistrates’ court – purely to observe – honest. Hopefully the court will finish early as I have to get back to London for a committee meeting of Lee Valley Youth Cycling Club in the evening.

Now, how is the planning for LEJoG coming on? i think I have most of the items I need. I have yet to try to see if I can manage to get all my kit into the saddle and handlebar bags.They are rather small bags. Hopefully it will all fit. I may try tomorrow to pack those bags. If the kit doesn’t fit, then I am not sure what I will jettison as I am already travelling with as little kit as I can.

The route planning has only got as far as Lancaster so far. I did have the route to Carlisle planned, but forgot to save it on the PC – D’oh! Any ideas on routes North of Carlisle?

About spen666

I'm a 40 something football fan and cyclist. I've been a football fanatic most of my life and have completed the 92 football league & premier league grounds Added to this numerous non league grounds, a number abroad and you start to get the picture. I took up cycling in around 2000. Although my father was a former World Vets Champion, I got into cycling accompanying my son to ride in London. This was followed by my commuting to work each day into Central London. Then doing some Sunday rides, then some audax events (www.audax.uk.net) and then a week's cycling holiday in France with a friend. From there, I got more and more into cycling and in 2009 completed LEJoG and in 2010 rode in the USA with the Police Unity Tour. I completed blogs for those events at www.aminearlythere.blogspot.com and www.bothesidesofthepond.blogspot.com Feel free to read them and learn more about me. I live alone which suits me as it gives me time at weekends to pursue my interests of cycling and football. (Well what did you expect me to say? That I'm sad at being single?) I'm currently looking for my next challenge. Any suggestions gratefully received.
This entry was posted in My Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to >Bluebirds?

Leave a Reply

