>Viva El Fulham

>Well today I managed to sort out a problem with my bike. I tried to box the bike on Tuesday only to find I couldn’t get the pedals off the bike. Disaster as it means bike won’t fit in the box. Fortunately, a trip to Ciclos Uno ( www.ciclosuno.com ) brought a quick solution. Thanks Euan. It also allowed me to get some new Spd -SL pedals for the bike. These are clip less pedals that are used with special cleats so your shoe fixes onto the pedals IE you clip into clip less pedals!! Go figure

I eventually managed to get the bike and most of my cycling kit boxed up. Just got my clothes and toiletries left to pack. Nearly ready for the off. I don’t fly until Sunday night, but am very busy for the next 3 days. So need to be ready tonight – or nearly ready.

I learned today that I can use MSN to have video conference calls for free. This will allow me to keep in touch whilst in the USA. Its easier than using Skype.

I also had a couple of calls tonight, neither of which was expected. Thanks to those who called. Its nice to hear from people who mean a lot to me.

Now, about the title of this post… I spent a very enjoyable night watching Fulham beat Hamburg in the Europa League Semi-Final. Its an amazing achievement for a side that 15 or so years ago were in bottom division (now called league 2) to have reached the final of a major European tournament.

Well done Fulham – shows all your money can’t buy European success doesn’t it Chelsea. Sadly I will be in Washington when the final is on otherwise I’d be in Hamburg with my Fulham mates.

About spen666

I'm a 40 something football fan and cyclist. I've been a football fanatic most of my life and have completed the 92 football league & premier league grounds Added to this numerous non league grounds, a number abroad and you start to get the picture. I took up cycling in around 2000. Although my father was a former World Vets Champion, I got into cycling accompanying my son to ride in London. This was followed by my commuting to work each day into Central London. Then doing some Sunday rides, then some audax events (www.audax.uk.net) and then a week's cycling holiday in France with a friend. From there, I got more and more into cycling and in 2009 completed LEJoG and in 2010 rode in the USA with the Police Unity Tour. I completed blogs for those events at www.aminearlythere.blogspot.com and www.bothesidesofthepond.blogspot.com Feel free to read them and learn more about me. I live alone which suits me as it gives me time at weekends to pursue my interests of cycling and football. (Well what did you expect me to say? That I'm sad at being single?) I'm currently looking for my next challenge. Any suggestions gratefully received.
This entry was posted in My Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

