2010 in review

The stats helper monkeys at WordPress.com mulled over how this blog did in 2010, and here’s a high level summary of its overall blog health:

Healthy blog!

The Blog-Health-o-Meter™ reads Fresher than ever.

Crunchy numbers

Featured image

A Boeing 747-400 passenger jet can hold 416 passengers. This blog was viewed about 1,600 times in 2010. That’s about 4 full 747s.

In 2010, there were 43 new posts, not bad for the first year! There were 71 pictures uploaded, taking up a total of 24mb. That’s about 1 pictures per week.

The busiest day of the year was December 21st with 141 views. The most popular post that day was Bobby Shaftoe.

Where did they come from?

The top referring sites in 2010 were bikeradar.com, facebook.com, bothesidesofthepond.blogspot.com, spennymoortownfc.co.uk, and notify.bluecoat.com.

Some visitors came searching, mostly for train station signs, peterborough fc ground, scarborough athletic, spen666, and argos direct email address.

Attractions in 2010

These are the posts and pages that got the most views in 2010.

1

Bobby Shaftoe November 2010

2

Who Am I? June 2010

3

Police Unity Tour November 2010

4

In The Beginning Was The Word…. June 2010
1 comment

5

Why You Should Avoid Homebase or Argos Direct November 2010
1 comment

About spen666

I'm a 40 something football fan and cyclist. I've been a football fanatic most of my life and have completed the 92 football league & premier league grounds Added to this numerous non league grounds, a number abroad and you start to get the picture. I took up cycling in around 2000. Although my father was a former World Vets Champion, I got into cycling accompanying my son to ride in London. This was followed by my commuting to work each day into Central London. Then doing some Sunday rides, then some audax events (www.audax.uk.net) and then a week's cycling holiday in France with a friend. From there, I got more and more into cycling and in 2009 completed LEJoG and in 2010 rode in the USA with the Police Unity Tour. I completed blogs for those events at www.aminearlythere.blogspot.com and www.bothesidesofthepond.blogspot.com Feel free to read them and learn more about me. I live alone which suits me as it gives me time at weekends to pursue my interests of cycling and football. (Well what did you expect me to say? That I'm sad at being single?) I'm currently looking for my next challenge. Any suggestions gratefully received.
This entry was posted in Cycling, Football, My Life, Politics/ Current Affairs/ Law. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

