The Big Match

Orient played MK Dons on 25th February 2011 in a League 2 Match (3rd tier of English football).

A night at the match in pictures

SAM_0004

The Olympic Stadium it isn’t, but Brisbane Road is full of character ( aka falling down in places) This is the East Stand, the former main stand and former main entrance to the ground

SAM_0006

5 mins to Kick Off and the crowd pushes impatiently to get in before kick off – or not as the case maybe

 

SAM_0003

The MK Dons Supporters Coach –after all it is a long way to travel being nearly 80 miles! Came in a taxi – they came in a taxi!

SAM_0007

A Packed House – well a packed flat – yes, the flat in the corner of the ground is packed – shame the ground wasn’t

SAM_0009

The Action Unfolds

 

IMG00007-20100904-1539

The Fans Go Wild with Passion and Excitement

 

The Result was a 2-2 draw.

The passion and excitement is over for another day

About spen666

I'm a 40 something football fan and cyclist. I've been a football fanatic most of my life and have completed the 92 football league & premier league grounds Added to this numerous non league grounds, a number abroad and you start to get the picture. I took up cycling in around 2000. Although my father was a former World Vets Champion, I got into cycling accompanying my son to ride in London. This was followed by my commuting to work each day into Central London. Then doing some Sunday rides, then some audax events (www.audax.uk.net) and then a week's cycling holiday in France with a friend. From there, I got more and more into cycling and in 2009 completed LEJoG and in 2010 rode in the USA with the Police Unity Tour. I completed blogs for those events at www.aminearlythere.blogspot.com and www.bothesidesofthepond.blogspot.com Feel free to read them and learn more about me. I live alone which suits me as it gives me time at weekends to pursue my interests of cycling and football. (Well what did you expect me to say? That I'm sad at being single?) I'm currently looking for my next challenge. Any suggestions gratefully received.
This entry was posted in Football. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Big Match

  1. Tom says:

    Nice use of a picture from September there 😛

    • spen666 says:

      If its good enough for the national media, its good enough for me.

      Besides, did you sleep last night? YES
      Did the game keep you excited and watching? NO
      Therefore the picture is an accurate representation, except it makes the ground look too full

Leave a Reply

