He is Risen

The rumours of my death have been greatly exaggerated. I wasn’t dead, just sleeping on the sofa – honest.

Its been a month since my last proper blog post. A month in which I was burgled (yet again) and had 2 laptops and other things stolen.

A month which saw Michelle and I in church at a wedding – not ours…this time….

A month in which I have had a new patio laid in the rear garden to create a BBQ area and space for a new bike store (aka a garden shed).

A month in which I have purchased a BBQ and actually used it. I know, I know, I’m responsible for the rain we’ve had.

A month in which the new football season has started.

However, best of all its a month when I have spent lots of it with Michelle and Josh staying here along with Charlie and Ruby, Michelle’s 2 Jack Russell dogs. Its been like having a real family. Having someone to grunt at on a morning when I get up  as I’m a grumpy git. Having someone to have my home cooked tea on the table. Someone to treat me the way I don’t deserve.

Can I just say that Michelle is a star and makes a perfect housekeeper. In fact the position is hers if she will accept. It was only 4+ years ago when she applied for the position!

Today Michelle gave me the great news that she and Josh will be staying here an extra week. I can’t tell you how good that news was to hear.  I only now have to find a way to get her to make it permanent. Any ideas?

What else have I done? Well, I have cut the grass, been to see Harry Pothead Potter and Cars 2 at the cinema. etc. I’m getting to be a domesticated old git I hear you say. Well actually I hear you say I’ll never be domesticated but am just an old git. Harsh but true.

So that is all that has been happening in my life. Well, now I have given you a whistle stop tour of my life, I will hopefully be posting more often in future.

I would like to give a mention to someone I have never met or communicated with. Confused? Well, Mark Allison from Shotley Bridge has just ran 3100 miles from LA to New York in 100 days. An incredible feat. It is something that one cannot comprehend. He did it to raise money for The Children’s Foundation and St Benedict’s Hospice. His blog is at RUN GEORDIE RUN. To date he has raised approximately £80,000 for the charities. His achievement must be worth a few pounds of your money.

About spen666

I'm a 40 something football fan and cyclist. I've been a football fanatic most of my life and have completed the 92 football league & premier league grounds Added to this numerous non league grounds, a number abroad and you start to get the picture. I took up cycling in around 2000. Although my father was a former World Vets Champion, I got into cycling accompanying my son to ride in London. This was followed by my commuting to work each day into Central London. Then doing some Sunday rides, then some audax events (www.audax.uk.net) and then a week's cycling holiday in France with a friend. From there, I got more and more into cycling and in 2009 completed LEJoG and in 2010 rode in the USA with the Police Unity Tour. I completed blogs for those events at www.aminearlythere.blogspot.com and www.bothesidesofthepond.blogspot.com Feel free to read them and learn more about me. I live alone which suits me as it gives me time at weekends to pursue my interests of cycling and football. (Well what did you expect me to say? That I'm sad at being single?) I'm currently looking for my next challenge. Any suggestions gratefully received.
This entry was posted in My Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

