The Sights of London Town

More of the sights around London.

Lets start with my local cafe which has the following board outside

2012-04-11-0060

Jacket potatoes with “one toppings”? I always thought it was one topping

Then you may choose Sweet Corne as the topping

Over in Greenwich. there is an interesting Indian food stall.

DSCF0024

Anus Indian? Is this a comment on the food or the part of the body it has a huge effect upon?

The Jamaican’s have interesting ideas.

DSCF0026

I’m wondering if this is something similar to choking the chicken? If so, should they be advertising it in a public place.

Now one of the issues in getting about London is parking. I’m pleased to say that over in Greenwich they have come up with an interesting solution. In fact I’d say it was a unique solution.

DSCF0028

So, you know where you can park your dog. Sadly there is little available car parking in Greenwich.

One issue that causes controversy everywhere it seems are family pets and in particular dogs. There have been numerous complaints about dogs in the Redbridge area. As a result, the council have launched a “Mutt Month” which aims to tackle some of the issues regarding control of dogs etc. Posters are advertising it across the borough.

2012-04-08-0014

You will notice from the poster that the “Mutt Month is on Monday 30th April 20012 between 10-am and 12 noon. I always understood a month to be somewhere between 28 and 31 days long, but clearly I was wrong. Now what was that childhood rhyme

30 days hath september etc

but Mutt month alone which is 2 hours long

No look around London is complete without a visit to Dagenham Market. Once again, a recent visit with Michelle didn’t fail to disappoint:

2012-04-08-0039

The organisers’ of the market kindly installed bus stop toilets. I’m not sure what is special about these compared to other toilets.

2012-04-08-0040

Who is Julie? and what is she fast at? Answers on a postcard please

2012-04-08-0041

Non dog owners can foul anywhere, but for some reason the owners of dogs have to poop and scoop

2012-04-08-00422012-04-08-0043

Now, I know that in deprived areas like Dagenham that drugs are said to be commonly available. I was surprised to see that lines were available at the food outlets for either £1 or £2. No under the counter drug dealings here.

2012-04-08-0044

I wonder if George Osborne is aware of this stall. Perhaps he could take the economy here and seek to get our money back – mind you as its only a 1 year guarantee, its probably only useable against the most recent budget.

2012-04-08-0045

Now, I wonder if you are size 32 do you actually have any curves to love or are they just a shaeless mass of flab?

Finally, no visit to Dagenham is complete without seeing the locals.

2012-04-08-0051

Note the skin tight leggings, with holes ripped in them and the great muffin top on show. Essex girls never fail to live up to their reputation!

About spen666

I'm a 40 something football fan and cyclist. I've been a football fanatic most of my life and have completed the 92 football league & premier league grounds Added to this numerous non league grounds, a number abroad and you start to get the picture. I took up cycling in around 2000. Although my father was a former World Vets Champion, I got into cycling accompanying my son to ride in London. This was followed by my commuting to work each day into Central London. Then doing some Sunday rides, then some audax events (www.audax.uk.net) and then a week's cycling holiday in France with a friend. From there, I got more and more into cycling and in 2009 completed LEJoG and in 2010 rode in the USA with the Police Unity Tour. I completed blogs for those events at www.aminearlythere.blogspot.com and www.bothesidesofthepond.blogspot.com Feel free to read them and learn more about me. I live alone which suits me as it gives me time at weekends to pursue my interests of cycling and football. (Well what did you expect me to say? That I'm sad at being single?) I'm currently looking for my next challenge. Any suggestions gratefully received.
This entry was posted in My Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Sights of London Town

  1. Anonymous says:

    One or two of the pics are amusing, but when you are being so critical of grammar, punctuation and spelling, one would have thought that your musings would be perfect.

    People in glass houses etc….

  2. Mols says:

    Very informative from my point of view. Woof! Thank you for posting #dogbarkaday Mols.

Leave a Reply

